The guy’s mother is backing her son

Hello Dr. Mama Zimbi, am Anita, a 22 yr old girl and a nurse by profession. He is Melvin and he is 31yrs. Way back in shs when i was just 16yrs, i had an affair wit this guy and got pregnant. My auntie confronted him and he accepted that he is responsible. few mnths later he won an American lottery n went to the states. he never called or sent money for the child’s upkeep. its ma auntie n his mother who hav been takin care of my child till date. He came bac a month ago and he is now insisting on takin custody of the child. He is now married and seriously, i cant allow another woman to take care of my child. The little boy doesnt even like him. Am so confused because the guy’s mother is backin her son that the guy is the one who has been sending her money to cater for the child and should the case be sent to court she will testify against me. I am so afraid cos i dnt want to lose my child. Am planning on relocating to another place with my child. Am i makin the right decision?

Leave a comment