I don’t know whether he is pretending or he is serious

Hello Dr. Mama Zimbi, my name is Cynthia. I am a lady of 24 yrs old.i met this guy when I was 20 yrs.we started it as friends.he is a very nice and caring guy.he is 26 yrs.my problem is this guy is the only friend I have who has being with me through my sad and happy moments.pls I want to know if I have a future with this guy .cos he always seek for my welfare.i completed shs 4 years ago and couldnt continue due to financial problems but he is graduating this yr.i can boldly say we have never had sex before cos he told he is a virgin .but am getting confuse whether he is jst being caring or he loves me.cos I asked him whether we are jst friends or we are dating each other and he couldnt answer me. I have always been the one taking every decision,like when there is a holiday I have to ask him whether we can go out or not.he seems to know nothing about relationship.i dont know whether he is pretending or he is serious.plss help me cos I want to move on with life.am tired of always being the one to start a conversation or even taking decisions about us.plss I need ur advice.